Letter About Myself

Hello World,

My name is Charlie and I’m in year 6 this year. I like sport and music. My whole family plays music and loves listening to it too. I’ve played the piano for 4 or 5 years now and most of my inspiration comes from my eldest brother who also plays the piano. I don’t think I’ll ever be as good as him but its something to aim for. I also started playing the trombone at school 3 years ago. Music isn’t just fun to play its good for your brain too. Although 2 instruments is hard to handle since I play sport as well I somehow manage.

My week is jam packed since I’ve moved to a new soccer club. We train Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I have a match on every Sunday as well. Like that isn’t enough! I also play cricket! Cricket trainings are on Tuesdays and there is a match on Saturday. You might think my Thursdays are free but no! I have my piano lessons on Thursday. So my week is full but I still find time to relax (I probably should read more in that time though).

My soccer club is in the NPL (National Premier League) so its more professional than I used to play. I think my coaches are great and always looking to improve us as professional players individually and together as a team. My family has been with the same cricket club for a while and my brothers used to play there. Now I’m the only one left playing sport in my family but I still love it! I’m a fast bowler and I’m always aggressive when I’m playing no matter what the conditions. I look to get better not just with my bowling but with my batting. Soccer is a fast-paced game whereas cricket is more of a strategic game. I like having a mix of them.

In the future I want to go to Italy and France. I learn Italian and have developed a love for their culture. France is another place that would be interesting and there must be so much to see! My main goal is to go to the Eiffel tower in France and the leaning tower of Pisa in Italy. I think after my brother has finished high school we might go on an overseas trip because I’ve never been overseas! (Unless you count Tasmania).

In the future career-wise I want to be a musician or a cricketer. Recently I have been reading an autobiography about Mitchell Johnson who is one of my favourite cricketers! His views on the way cricket is played and his life story are very interesting and inspirational. Both of my brothers play music in bands and my eldest is in University studying music while my other brother is still in high school.

I have 3 pets at the moment. I have a very cute cat called Sophie. I also have two little fish named Leo and Curtis. I used to have fish but I’ve just recently started up the tank again.

This is my last year in primary school so I’m looking forward to a great last year and I can’t wait to go to high school!

 

Safer Internet Day Reflection

Today we learned that your privacy is vital. You need to make sure your careful about your digital footprint or people will find out about who you are. Be sure to think about strategies like:

  • settings
  • talk to a trusted adult
  • report
  • block
  • evidence

Now we know that our rights are to feel safe and secure, being able to be diverse and having your own privacy. Remember that you can’t be sure everyone you meet online are good and mean no harm. The sites you can go to if you need comfort or support are https://kidshelpline.com.au/ and https://www.esafety.gov.au/ .

2017!

This year is my last year at primary school and as usual I will be using my blog regurlarly. Feel free to explore the blog and have a look at some of my posts. Be sure to keep up to date with my blog this year.

P.S: It would be great if you could give me some feedback on my work!